top of page

Am I a good collaborator?

I was very stubborn when I was a child and when I figured out a solution, even if it was not the best way to solve a problem; I used my solution and my way of solving the problem anyways. Due to my stubborn characteristic, I always pushed my idea when I worked with group and if it didn’t go through and faced disagreement from other group member, I got very angry so I went on strike right away. As a result, I often received good complements about my creativity and work result, but it caused me to be isolated from group members. Also, it gave me a bad habit where I do not listen to other people’s words, ideas, and opinions as long as I am not interested in.

In this class,

I wanted to fix this bad habit, so I tried to be a good collaborator. When I had a great idea about a certain subject, I tried to speak out. However, I always missed my chance because I had to think about how I wanted to express my idea one more time in my head before I said it. Therefore, my attitude in a group might be looked at as being passive to other group members. However, I believe that I at least offered feedback to my group while hoping for them to have a better outcome in their work, and I sometimes added support for their ideas. I tried to explain why I agree with their idea or disagree with their idea. In this sense, I would like to judge myself as a collaborator giving effort.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page